Clinic Mate - Frequently Asked Questions
Is my data safe?
Yes - your data is very safe on the Clinic Mate servers. We ensure your data is safe in many ways, including:
- Hosting your data in a secure, state of the art data center in Brisbane, Australia, with multiple points of failure built throughout the entire facility.
- Encrypting your data with SSL encryption while it is being transmitted, similar to what your online banking website uses. That means that everything you send from your browser to our server is encrypted.
What happens if the server goes down?
Lets face it - computers will be computers, and from time to time they can play up. Having said that we measure our downtime in seconds and our servers are monitored 24/7/365 for any potential issues. In the past 12 months we have had over 99.99% uptime.
Could you say the same about your current IT setup in your office? How long would a system failure take to recover from on your office computers? How often do you backup your data and is it backed up in a second physical location? One of the many benefits of Clinic Mate is that your most important asset (your patient data) is in the watchful care of a team of IT professionals. All you need is a working computer and internet connection.
Is my data backed up?
Absolutely! Your data is backed up every day and stored in a secure off-site location. That means that even in a catastrophic disaster we can still recover your data.
You are also able to export a copy of your data to your own computer using the export data tool as often as you like.
Who can access my data?
Clinic Mate allows you to create two account types which can access your data. Administrators can access all levels including reporting, campaigns and settings. Staff accounts can access appointments and patient and staff profiles. You control who can access your data using the inbuilt tools to manage staff accounts. You can also promote a staff person to have administrative access which gives them the same access level as you (the account owner).
How do I get charged the monthly service fee?
The account owner (the person who initially signs up) will be emailed an invoice each month. The invoice is to be paid by Direct Deposit to a provided Australian bank account or by Paypal within 14 days of receipt. You will be billed for your selected plan monthly rate. All prices are inclusive of GST.